Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray Wants To Play Football And Baseball ‘If Possible’

Adjust Comment Print

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray has put together one of the greatest individual seasons in Sooners football history.

On Thursday night, the nation's best college football players gathered for an awards show of epic proportions. The other finalists for the Walter Camp were Murray, Minshew, West Virginia quarterback Will Grier and Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen.

Tagovailoa took home the Walter Camp Award as well as the Maxwell Award, both of which honor the nation's top player.

The O'Brien Award was initially given to the top player in the Southwest before going to a quarterback-only honor in 1981. Tagovailoa has thrown for 3,353 yards, 37 touchdowns to four interceptions and has completed almost 68 percent of his passes.

Or will the Heisman go to Murray? He's on pace to best Baker Mayfield's all-time single-season passing efficiency mark, as well has his record yards per attempt benchmark. He's also rushed for 892 yards and 11 scores.

Dollar pressured by falling U.S. yields; recession fears
Regardless of other possible reasons, "it is mainly indicative of worries about how long growth in the USA can remain so strong". The Cleveland Fed, meanwhile, has focused on the difference in yields between three-month Treasurys and 10-year Treasurys.

Diogo Dalot: Manchester United hosting Fulham a 'big game' after winless run
United will kick-off against Fulham eighth in the table, 18 points behind leaders Manchester City and eight adrift of the top four.

Former MLB players Luis Valbuena, Jose Castillo killed in auto crash
Castillo, also an infielder, played five seasons in the majors for the Pirates, Giants and Astros from 2004-08. Valbuena was in the major leagues as recently as August, when he was released by the Los Angeles Angels.

Winning both the Walter Camp and Maxwell awards is an encouraging sign for Tagovailoa.

The victor of the award will be announced Saturday in New York City.

The Walter Camp victor has won the Heisman the last five seasons. Jackson won the Heisman that season.

This year's Heisman Trophy ceremony will be aired on ESPN at 7 p.m. CT from the New York Marriott Marquis in Times Square.

He beat out Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins for the Associated Press' honor, but he will still face off against them in the race for the Heisman Trophy. It goes to the player of the year. "Maybe the most productive for the time that he played..."